Glazed Walnut Butter Cake is a perfectly moist and tender buttery cake filled with walnuts and made with ingredients you already have on hand. This cake gets a delicious glaze and is topped with chopped walnuts and will become a new favorite! 

This month we were given a fridge-a-dare and we were challenged to create a delicious recipe featuring walnuts with items we already have on hand. Now this is pretty easy for me because I always have a lot of ingredients on hand. 1: Because  I am a food blogger and 2: because I have this fear of running out of our favorite items. I tend to hoard things like cheese, soy sauce, cream cheese, brown sugar, and other really random items. If the neighbors are ever short on anything, I am their go to gal! ? As I was talking with my mom about creating a walnut recipe with items I already have, she mentioned that my grandma made the best walnut butter cake. I thought this would be a great recipe to share because it uses ingredients that are all ready in your fridge and cupboard. It is amazing how ingredients you already have on hand can create this incredible Buttery and delicious glazed walnut cake!

This cake was easily one of the best cakes that I have ever had! Our family really couldn’t get enough of it. I have yet to try a homemade cake that is so moist and tender and literally melts in your mouth. The addition of walnuts in this cake gave it such am amazing texture and crunch and added that nutty flavor of walnuts we all love.

You guys have no excuse not to make this delicious cake! You already have all of the ingredients… what are you waiting for? You are going to love it just as much as we did!

This post was sponsored by the California Walnut Board. Thank you for allowing me to work with brands that I love. All opinions expressed are my own. All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. More delicious recipes with Walnuts:

One Pan Crispy Walnut Herb Chicken and Vegetables 

Apple Cream Cheese Crumb Muffins 

Harvest Cobb Chicken Salad 

Chocolate Snowball Cookies     

The Best Homemade Alfredo Sauce Recipe Ever!

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Lemon Garlic Parmesan Shrimp Pasta

Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 36Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 68Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 63Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 56Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 47Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 84Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 78Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 37Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 19Glazed Walnut Butter Cake - 83